What Goggles to buy and why???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What Goggles to buy and why???

Needing a new pair of Goggles, wanting something light, comfortable, doesn't freeze and reasonable in price. What do you have and would you buy them again. Looking for lenses that don't scratch very easily also.
    craterlandscape.com

I have worn the Smith Cascade Classic goggle for about 15 years now. It is comfortable amber lens which is dark enough for bright days but the right color to help with contrast on dark days. The lens has no mirror coating to scratch and the best part. 27 dollars sometimes on sale for 15. Oh and it is made to fit helmets and have no forehead gap.

Comment

I'm not an expert by any means but I bought a pair of the 509's last year and they do really good. When they do fog up it's only when I'm stopped and they instantly clear up as soon as I get going again. I was using Bolle prior to that. They are all right now they are back ups but I haven't had to us them sense I got the others.

Comment

I have (3) pairs of 501 and love them but last fall I bought these just because I wanted to take videos of our ride. Their fantastic but not cheep.

Click image for larger version

Name:	0000-Liquid-Image-Apex-Plus-Wi-Fi-1080p-HD-Video-Snow-Goggles.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	62365