Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduce Yourself

Default Introduce Yourself

Welcome to SledSpace. Tell us a little about yourself. If you want, let us know if you have any areas of expertise that we can all draw off of.

Ben

Default RE: Introduce Yourself

I'm Susie and I live in Hillsboro...until 29FEB. Then I'm in limbo until we buy a house in Creswell. My SO is Todd (aka Tedd). We are your SAWS reps here in Oregon.

I've been riding every winter since 1996. My current sled is a 04 RMK 800 151. I plan to pipe it, but that probably won't happen until next year. Right now she just has bar risers, Fox shocks and a kick-a$$ Boss seat. I like to boondock and am beginning to like a hill climb every now and again. Trails are only for getting to the good stuff. If I could stay off groomed trails all day, I'd be a happy-camper!

Most of all though...I just like to get out there and soak up some Oregon sunshine. Ya'all know how absent the sunshine is in the Willamette Valley in the winter! Sledding all winter helps keep me sane - and HAPPY!

Default Introduce Yourself

Hi, I live in Imbler, Southeast of Tollgate. I regularly ride Tollgate and Catherine Creek (Flagstaff), and occasionally Salt Creek (Joseph) and annually a week in Idaho near McCall (Patty Flats, Boulder Lake).

I ride an 03 RMK 700. I am part of a snowmobiling family so I always have a group to ride with.

My experience is almost 100% Polaris. Owned/worked on anything from 86 to now. Cant affored to let the dealer do a whole lot, do it all myself.

I have for a season and a half now been playing with GPS and mapping some of my riding. If interested I would share some of my gpx files. Well, if I get around to organizing and cleaning them up anyway.

Roger Beckner

Hi, I'm Sumpter Sam and I don't ride due to disabilities, but I maintain our website, volunteer where I can, and have lots of fun. I am a proud member of the Ghostriders in Sumpter, Oregon! Sumpter Snowmobile Club

Hi,